Top 4 cloud security certifications


Certifications are often one of the top ways that employers use to screen candidates for high-powered tech jobs. As time goes on and new technologies emerge, organizations that host certifications keep pace and roll out security certification options for these new technologies.

Cloud computing has proven to be no exception to this rule. This article will detail the top four cloud security certifications available in 2019.

1. Certified Cloud Security Professional

Hosted by a combined effort between (ISC)² and the Cloud Security Alliance, the Certified Cloud Security Professional certification (CCSP) is one of the most popular cloud security certifications today. Providing a real-world standard of security-focused IT certification, CCSP certifies that the cloud professional has a profound understanding coupled with hands-on experience with cloud security architecture, design, operations and cloud service orchestration.

Certified Cloud Security Professional Prerequisites

To qualify as a CCSP certification exam candidate, exam takers must have satisfied one of the following conditions:

  • Five years of experience working full-time in IT. Among this experience must be three years working directly with information security, coupled with one year focusing on cloud architectural design requirements and concepts, cloud data and application security, operations, infrastructure security, legal and compliance
  • Five years of full-time work experience in the IT field coupled with three years of experience focusing on information security, along with knowledge of the Cloud Security Alliance’s Certification of Cloud Security


  • You must have earned (ISC)²’s CISSP accreditation

Further Exam Details

  • 125 questions
  • You must achieve a score of 700 out of 1000 to pass
  • The question types are multiple choice
  • You will have four hours to take the certification exam
  • Check here for current exam pricing

2. Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge

Hosted by the Cloud Security Alliance and introduced in 2010, the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (Read more...)

*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from Infosec Resources authored by Greg Belding. Read the original post at: