SBN

[email protected] Schedule

SANS@MIC_talks_-_social_graphics_(1).jpg

[email protected] talks are special, bonus sessions open to everyone and focused on the hottest topics in cybersecurity. Here is a list of upcoming and archived talks in the series.

Upcoming Talks

Oh You Silly Framework!: An Intro to Analyzing .NET Malware

November 4, 2020 at 9:00 UTC 
Ryan Chapman
Learn More and Register

Pivot and Pillage: Detecting Lateral Movement

November 4, 2020 at 8:30 AM EST (13:30 UTC)
Steve Anson
Learn More and Register

A Different Lenses of Risk & How to Manage

November 4, 2020 at 7:30 PM EST (2020-11-05 00:30:00 UTC) 
My-Ngoc Nguyen
Learn More and Register

Hunting Logic Attacks

November 4, 2020 at 8:00 PM EST (2020-11-05 01:00:00 UTC)
Hassan El Hadary
Learn More and Register

Practical Threat Modeling with MITRE ATT&CK Analytics

November 4, 2020 at 9:00 PM EST (2020-11-05 02:00:00 UTC)
Ismael Valenzuela
Learn More and Register

Click Here To Kill Everybody

November 5, 2020 at 7:30 PM MST (2020-11-06 02:30:00 UTC)
Randy Marchany
Learn More and Register

Keep Calm and Protect Your Identities

November 17, 2020 at 7:30 PM EST (2020-11-18 00:30:00 UTC)
TBD
Learn More and Register

Accelerate Your Career By Building FIVE Critical Professional Skills

November 17, 2020 at 7:30 PM PST (2020-11-18 03:30:00 UTC)
Ted Demopoulos
Learn More and Register


Past Talks

Leveraging Telegram for OSINT Purposes

Nico Dekens
View Here

Large Scale Honeypotting: The SANS Internet Storm Center 

Dr. Johannes Ullrich
View Here

Remote Forensic Investigations in the Context of COVID-19

Xavier Mertens
View Here

10 Visibility Gaps Every CISO Must Fill

Russell Eubanks
View Here

No SQL Injection in MongoDB applications

Adrien de Beaupre
View Here

Get Involved! Use Your OSINT Powers for Good!

Jeff Lomas
View Here

smbtimeline – An automated timeline for SMB Traffic

Olaf Schwarz
View Here

Git’ing Users for OSINT: Analysis of All GitHub Users

Micah Hoffman
View Here

Course Preview: Successful Infosec Consulting, Getting Clients Deep Dive

Ted Demopoulos
View Here

Checkm8, Checkra1n and the new “golden age” for iOS Forensics

Mattia Epifani
View Here

The 14 Absolute Truths of Security

Keith Palmgren
View Here

Defending Lift and Shift Cloud Applications

Ryan Nicholson
View Here

#LevelUpLabs

Mathias Fuchs
View Here

SEC510: Multicloud Security Assessment and Defense

Eric Johnson, Brandon Evans
View Here

Threat Hunting via DNS

Eric Conrad
View Here

No SQL Injection in MongoDB Applications

Adrien de Beaupre
View Here

Infrastructure as Code is REAL: Using the Cloud to Provision Infrastructure with Software

Shaun McCullough
View Here

Hacking the SRUM and Other Devious New Ways to Interrogate Windows

Alissa Torres
View Here

Course Preview: Successful Infosec Consulting, Getting Clients Deep Dive

Ted Demopoulos
View Here

Maldocs: A bit of blue, a bit of red

Didier Stevens
View Here

Catch and release: Phishing techniques for the good guys

Jan Kopriva
View Here

A walk through logs hell

Xavier Mertens
View Here

Arcane web and mobile application vulnerabilities

Bojan Zdrnja
View Here

Shellcode Analysis 101

Jim Clausing
View Here

CYA by Using CIA — Correctly For a Change

Keith Palmgren
View Here

Remote Forensic Investigations in the Context of COVID-19

Xavier Mertens
View Here

User-Mode Process Dump Analysis with WinDbg: Take Two

Alissa Torres
View Here

Waiting for a cyber range exercise is not enough

Olaf Schwarz
View Here

WinSCP: Yeah you know me! 

Mari DeGrazia
View Here

Prioritizing OT Security Efforts: The Five Tactical Things to Accomplish While Leadership Defines a Security Program

Don C. Weber
View Here

Introduction to Docker for security work

Chris Dale
View Here

Moving Past Just Googling It: Harvesting and Using OSINT

Micah Hoffman
View Here

Find_Evil – Threat Hunting

Anurag Khanna
View Here

Tricking Modern Endpoint Security Products

Michel Coene
View Here

Modern Domain Deception – The risk, issues and potentiality

Agostino Panico
View Here

Cloud Native Payloads: A Matryoshka Doll of Exploits

Moses Frost
View Here

Incident Response in ICS in Times of Lockdown

Kai Thomsen
View Here

Coalfire Penetration Testers Charged with Criminal Trespass

Ben Wright
View Here

Using the OSINT Mind-State for Better Online Investigations

Nico Dekens
View Here

The Hackers Apprentice

Mark Baggett
View Here

Information Security Misconceptions 2020

Chris Dale
View Here

Accessing Data in the Cloud

Kevin Ripa
View Here

Course Preview: Successful Infosec Consulting, Getting Clients Deep Dive

Ted Demopoulos
View Here

Reflections of a New CISO: 5 Lessons Learned

Lenny Zeltser
View Here

Driving Cybersecurity Change – Establishing a Culture of Protect, Detect, and Respond Highlights

Lance Spitzner
View Here

Modern Domain Deception — Risks, Limits, and Potentiality

Agostino Panico
View Here

Secure Video Conferencing — What to Train Your Workforce On

Lance Spitzner and Mick Douglas
View Here

Learning From The Adversary: Automated Malware Analysis For The Win!

Dean Parsons 
View Here

Self-Compiling Malware

Xavier Mertens
View Here

C2 Matrix

Jorge Orchilles 
View Here

Successful Infosec Consulting, Getting Clients Deep Dive

Ted Demopoulos
View Here

Check out SEC573! More Python3! More Pywars!

Mark Baggett
View Here

Take Back The Advantage – Cyber Deception for the Win

Kevin Fiscus
View Here

Memory Analysis Skillbuilder Series: Skeleton Key Deep Dive with WinDbg

Alissa Torres
View Here

Pen Testing ICS and Other Highly Restricted Environments

Don C. Weber
View Here

Domain Password Auditing with the Cloud

Matthew Toussain
View Here 

Are You Certifiable?

Ron Hamann
View Here

Moving Past Just Googling It: Harvesting and Using OSINT

Micah Hoffman
View Here

I’m Sorry Dave, I Can’t Do That: Practical Machine Learning for Information Security

David Hoelzer
View Here

Building Your Foundation: Getting Started in Digital Forensics

Jason Jordaan
View Here

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love TLS

Johannes Ullrich
View Here

Attacking Serverless Servers: Reverse Engineering the AWS, Azure, and GCP Function Runtime

Brandon Evans
View Here

The Hackers Apprentice

Mark Baggett
View Here

Stealth Persistence Strategies

Erik Van Buggenhout
View Here


*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from SANS Blog authored by SANS Blog. Read the original post at: http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/SANSForensics/~3/1MIE5tIDqOk/sans-mic-schedule