The Ultimate Guide to ISACA Certifications


Whatever career you chose in life, you need to prove your qualifications. In the IT industry there are a number of organizations that can help you prove your ability to do your job, not only well, but with authority and knowledge. Information technology is an exciting career with many specializations to choose from as you increase your experience. It is also a career that encourages both men and women from all disciplines to enter. But one thing that IT is not, is stagnant.

Technology is fast paced. The Internet became ubiquitous less than 25 years ago, and yet already, we have the advent of the Internet of Things and Cloud computing. Change is touching the heart of the enterprise from automation of business processes to network virtualization. As IT professionals, we have to keep up with these changes and to do so, we can turn to industry-respected IT certifications from ISACA.

AWS Builder Community Hub

ISACA is a not-for-profit, independent authority that represents IT professionals and offers IT certifications. An ISACA certification will progress your IT career and help you to stand out from the crowd.

How to Choose the Best ISACA Certification for Your Career Stage & Goals

ISACA offer four distinct certifications:

  1. CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)
  2. CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)
  3. CGEIT (Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT)
  4. CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control)

In addition, ISACA also offers COBIT 5 accreditation.

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

IT systems are often very complex. The enterprise is transforming, embracing a culture of digital diversity that is opening up business by utilizing technologies such as Cloud computing. The job of information systems auditor is an important role in an organization, being responsible for internal controls and reviews of computer information systems. The auditor is not only responsible for using (Read more...)

*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from InfoSec Resources authored by Susan Morrow. Read the original post at: