CySA+: Renewal requirements


The CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) certification is valid for three years from the day of passing the exam. After that, a candidate must complete the CySA+ renewal requirements to maintain his or her certification. All renewal requirements must be completed by the expiration date to avoid your CySA+ expiration or decertification. If a candidate doesn’t follow the renewal process, their certification will expire or become inactive.

Due to advancements in information security and the introduction of new cybersecurity trends, CompTIA updates its CySA+ certification’s curriculum every two to three years to ensure that CySA+-certified professionals are equipped with modern behavioral analytics skills to effectively deal with Advanced Persistent Threats (APTs), malware and other notorious cyberthreats.

Cybersecurity Live - Boston

In this article, you will learn to be mindful of CySA+ renewal process, renewing with single or multiple activities, renewal policy and retake policy.

What do I need to know about the CySA+ renewal process?

CompTIA has three steps for candidates to renew their CySA+ certification. Each step is elaborated below:

1. Learn about the renewal process

Students should spend some time to learn the renewal process of their CySA+ certification. To this end, they must be aware of the CompTIA CE program requirements such as renewal timeframe, renewal fees, multiple renewals and CEUs requirements. These details for CySA+ certification will be covered in the next section.

2. Choose your renewal path

You can renew your CySA+ certification by using one of two distinct paths offered by CompTIA. You can either create your own set of activities to renew your CySA+ certification or complete a single activity to fulfill your renewal requirements. 

CompTIA offers several options to renew your CySA+ certification with a single activity. It includes earning a higher-level CompTIA certification, attaining a non-CompTIA IT industry certification, passing the latest release of (Read more...)

*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from Infosec Resources authored by Fakhar Imam. Read the original post at: