This article has been created in order to explain what is the “Warning! Your Hard Drive Will Be Deleted” and how to remove it completely from your computer.
The “Warning! Your Hard Drive Will Be Deleted” tech support scam is the type of unwanted web page which you do not wish to see. The scamming message aims to trick inexperienced users into calling a fake tech support number, whose primary purpose may be to ask you to pay a hefty sum of money in order to fix a problem that does not exist. In addition to this, if you want to remove the “Warning! Your Hard Drive Will Be Deleted” scam, it is strongly recommended to read this article and learn more about it and how to make sure this doesn’t happen to you in the future as well.
“Your Hard Drive Will Be Deleted” Scam – Distribution
The main way via which the “Warning! Your Hard Drive Will Be Deleted” scam is by slithering it’s web page to you via a browser redirection. Such redirects are often caused by unwanted programs, like adware or browser (Read more...)
*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from How to, Technology and PC Security Forum authored by Vencislav Krustev. Read the original post at: https://sensorstechforum.com/remove-warning-hard-drive-will-deleted-scam/